A Reading Plan, of Sorts

This came to me last night as I finished one book and wondered which one to pick up next. I literally have hundreds of unread books lining my shelves. To narrow my options I decided to read only short stories this month. Month by month, for a while anyway, I will choose one genre or one author to focus on: memoir, novels, non-fiction, classics, essays. After reading the latest Poets & Writer, I am intrigued by Jonathan Lathem and would love to take a month a read what I can of his work. I also have several Michael Chabon books waiting to be read. A little structure to control the book choice chaos… not a bad idea.

Leave a Reply

