Five on Friday

Apparently my spring break bled into this week, but I am back, refreshed and ready to go. Here are some sites I stumbled across recently:

1. A writer reflects on the best writing she read that week, writers that challenge her to keep writing.

2. Skipping the scenery. Is this advice you agree with as a writer? As a reader?

3. An interview with Antonya Nelson.

4. Here’s a great way to save money and recycle your used books.

5. This is fun. She “believes in using songs to say things.”

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. I think skipping the scenery is one of my biggest downfalls in writing (aside from having the vocabulary of a twelve year old). Interested to read the link and see someone else’s take on it.

    • Audrey- I tend to skim long passages of description in my reading and I think that leads me to neglect writing it in my own work. Always searching for that balance…

Leave a Reply

