WriteLikeCrazy

Tayari Jones is hosting a writing challenge for August that I am totally on board with. I don’t know about you, but this summer has been crazy busy. Our oldest daughter graduated high school then, the day after her grad party, completely changed her post high school plans. We’ve also had tons of company staying with us so writing has fallen somewhat into the nooks and crannies of my life. This challenge to write like crazy came at the perfect time. Today was the first day and I met my goal of writing for two hours. The challenge for me is to set a goal that is high enough but not too daunting that I am left feeling dejected for not meeting my extremely high expectations. I think I managed to find a balance this time. I will post my progress in my Writing Process Journal page on this blog at the end of the month but will probably check in here as the month progresses. 

Leave a Reply

