Book Gratitude

Cross posted from thelivingstonpost.com.

In honor of Thanksgiving, I thought I’d take a few minutes to briefly reflect on the books I am grateful for having come into my life this past year.

  1. For making me laugh out loud on just about every page: “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened” (A Mostly True Memoir)” by Jenny Lawson, the Bloggess
  2. For proving to me that celebrities can write moving stories of substance and not just as part of their brand: “When It Happens to You” a novel in stories by Molly Ringwald
  3. For making me actually cry: “The Fault in Our Stars”  a YA novel by John Green
  4. For exposing me to a foreign culture: “Drifting House” stories by Krys Lee
  5. For illuminating the beauty of compassion and forgiveness to ourselves and others: “You Don’t Look Like Anyone I Know- A True Story of Family, Face Blindness, and Forgiveness” by Heather Sellers

For a thorough look at all the wonderful books I have read over the past six years, visit this page.

I am grateful for the opportunity to share my love of books and writing here with you. What books are you grateful for? Please leave a comment below.

Hope you all found much to be grateful for this year. Thank you for allowing me to a part of your lives.

Leave a Reply

