Days 11-13 of 30-Day Creativity Challenge

Soul Cards by Deborah Koff-Chapin

Soul Cards by Deborah Koff-Chapin

“To be creative means to be in love with life.”  Osho

I am finding this to be so true. I may not be cranking out pages and pages of scenes for my novel or covering canvas after canvas with paint but I am mining the nooks and crannies my days for those small creative moments.

Day 11 ~ I went to the bookstore to write. Did 3 morning pages, some writing practice.

Day 12 ~ I was in bed after midnignt and realized I hadn’t done anything specifically “creative” that day. But I did clean the house and creating order from chaos always fills me with joy.

Day 13 ~ I  wrote 10 sentences based on the image above:

Stars stand out in a sky spilled with purple and pink, orange and yellow.

Heaven bleeding into green earth.

Earth bleeding into water.

Her four legs standing firmly in the pool of blue.

Poised between water, earth and the sky.

Perfectly balanced.

Unafraid to claim her space in the world, in all three worlds.

Head bowed in reverence for the beauty that surrounds her,

for the beauty within her and that radiates throughout her days.

Honored to trust her place beneath the stars.

Honored to Be.

#createonceadayfor30days

Leave a Reply

