Do you Believe in the Magic of a Blue Moon?

Photo via Pinterest

Photo via Pinterest

Maybe you believe in the the alignment of the planets; maybe you don’t.

Maybe you think astrology is ridiculous at best, dangerous at worst; maybe you don’t.

Maybe you believe in the powerful energy of a full moon, especially a Blue Moon; maybe you don’t.

Me? I choose to believe.

If there’s the possibility of magic in the air I’m gonna choose to believe in that magic.

Tonight’s Blue Moon has been written up all over the internets this week. Check out this one, and here, and here. Read what you want, take what you will.

There are many ways to celebrate the Blue Moon: rituals, bonfires, ocean ceremonies. You can just stand under the moonlight in your own backyard or view it through your window. A ritual that comes from your heart and rings true for you is best. Make it simple or complex.

To me, it’s just about my intention, honoring that intention with an awareness of the vision of the moon and its energy.

This Blue Moon feels like a space to continue my month-long process of digging deep and shedding whatever it is that is weighing me down, holding me back—beliefs, thoughts, habits. Just letting them go in order to open up space for my authentic self to shine.

I wrote in my journal about it this morning. I may write a few more things on pieces of paper and burn them later tonight as I am bathed in the light of this full moon.

The point is, to keep it real. Make it have meaning for you.

At the very least, you get a magnificent view of the moon; at best you allow that energy to sweep through you, carrying away whatever it is that is holding you back.

Either way, it’s win/win.

2 thoughts on “Do you Believe in the Magic of a Blue Moon?

Leave a Reply

