#MonthofFaves2016 ~ The Most Unique, Weird or Most Memorable Book(s) Read This Year

Not necessarily your favorite book because it could be memorable for how bad or how much you liked or disliked the characters.

Two books stand out as most memorable.

a-little-life

~ “A Little Life” a novel by Hanya Yanagihara

I love how it portrayed a deep, abiding men complicated friendship between men. Read my reflection here.

the-chronology-of-water

~ “The Chronology of Water” by Lidia Yuknavitch

This memoir blew me away from the first sentence. She does something truly unique with the theme of water and how she uses time. It cracked open what I thought writing could do, what it could be. After I read it, I signed up for a 6-week, on-line writing class with her and one of the pieces that came from that class will be published on The Manifest-Station on December 22. You can read my reflection here.

Check out the challenge here. 

Leave a Reply

