#AMonthofFaves 2016 ~ Keep It! 5 Purchases That Were Totally Worth It

#IRegretNothing  what did you buy this year – big or small – that you love, bought more of, got your monies worth

Well, we (and by “we” I mean my awesome husband) finally ripped up the cat-pee stained carpet in my office and put down dark wood laminate flooring. Best decision ever. We waited so long because it was so much work to take literally everything out of this room including 2 loaded bookcases. But it gave me a chance to thin my collection and now the room smells nice and is spacious and clutter free—leaving more room for all kinds of creativity to swirl around me.

cuisinart-immersion-blender

The second thing I bought is little but I love it. I finally bought an immersion blender and I use it often to make healthy, delicious pureed soups. Just sauté whatever veggies you like, add a combo of spices and some veggie stock/broth. Once the veggies are soft, use the immersion blender to puree it. So yummy!

Check out the challenge here. 

Leave a Reply

